People

Text:
Increase font size
Decrease font size

Leadership/Administration

Robert J. Duronio

IBGS Director
3350 Genome Sciences Building
Office: 919-962-4568
Appointments: 919-962-4559
Duronio@med.unc.edu
Website

Delphine Bull

Business Manager
3356 Genome Sciences Building, CB# 7100
919-962-4559
Delphine_bull@med.unc.edu

Core Faculty

Victoria Bautch

Professor & Chair, Biology
415 Fordham Hall, CB# 3280
919-966-6797
bautch@med.unc.edu
Website

Frank Conlon

Professor, Genetics & Biology
221 Fordham Hall, CB# 3280
919843-5500
frank_conlon@med.unc.edu
Website

Greg Copenhaver

Professor, Biology; Director of Graduate Studies (MCDB)
4161 Genome Sciences Building, CB# 3280
919-963-4457
gcopenhaver@bio.unc.edu
Website

Stephen Crews

Professor, Biochemistry & Biophysics
321 Fordham Hall, CB# 3280
919-962-4380
steve_crews@unc.edu
Website

Zbigniew Dominski

Research Professor, Biochemistry & Biophysics
203 Fordham Hall, CB# 3280
919-962-2139
zbigniew_dominski@med.unc.edu

Jill Dowen

Assistant Professor, Biochemistry & Biophysics
3360 Genome Sciences Building, CB# 7100
919-962-8132
jilldowen@unc.edu
Website

Rosann Farber

Professor, Pathology & Lab Medicine
5017 Genetic Medicine Building, CB# 7525
919-966-6920
rosann_farber@med.unc.edu
Website

Toshi Hige

Assistant Professor, Biology
3157 Genome Sciences Building, CB# 3280
919-962-4736
hige@email.unc.edu
Website

Corbin Jones

Professor, Biology
3159 Genome Sciences Building, CB# 3280
919-962-4443
cdjones@email.unc.edu
Website

Tal Kafri

Professor, Gene Therapy Center
5019 Thurston-Bowles, CB# 7352
919-843-7635
kafri@med.unc.edu
Website

Amy Maddox

Assistant Professor, Biology
408 Fordham Hall, CB# 3280
919-843-3228
akshaub@email.unc.edu
Website

Bill Marzluff

Distinguished Professor, Biochemistry & Biophysics
207 Fordham Hall, CB# 3280
919-962-2140
marzluff@med.unc.edu
Website

Glenn Matsushima

Associate Professor, Neuroscience Center
7109d Neuroscience Res Bldg, CB# 7250
919-966-0408
glenn_matsushima@med.unc.edu

Nobuyo Maeda

Distinguished Professor, Pathology & Lab Medicine
710 Brinkhous-Bullitt, CB# 7525
919-966-6914
nobyo@med.unc.edu

Greg Matera

Professor, Biology (Associate Chair) & Genetics
3352 Genome Sciences Building, CB# 3280
919-962-4567
agmatera@email.unc.edu
Website

Daniel J. McKay

Assistant Professor, Genetics & Biology
3358 Genome Sciences Building, CB# 3280
dmckay1@email.unc.edu
Website

Gary Pielak

Distinguished Professor, Chemistry
3290 Genome Sciences Building, CB# 3280
919-966-3671
agmatera@email.unc.edu
Website

Matthew Redinbo

Distinguished Professor, Chemistry
4350 Genome Sciences Building, CB# 3290
919-962-4581
redinbo@email.unc.edu
Website

Steve Rogers

Associate Professor, Biology
422 Fordham Hall, CB# 3280
919-843-7342
srogers@bio.unc.edu
Website

Jeff Sekelsky

Professor, Biology
302 Fordham Hall, CB# 3280
919-843-9400
sekelsky@unc.edu
Website

Kevin Weeks

Distinguished Professor, Chemistry
3258 Genome Sciences Building, CB# 3290
919-962-7486
weeks@unc.edu
Website

Yue Xiong

Distinguished Professor, Lineberger
22-012 LCCC, CB# 7295
919-962-2142
yxiong@email.unc.edu